Swodog94's Eastern Caribbean Cruise on PRIDE 23-30 Oct 16: A Review and Pictures

swodog94

BLUF: Swodog94 and Mrs. Swodog sailed to the Eastern Caribbean (Grand Turk/Half Moon Cay/ Freeport) on Carnival Pride out of Baltimore from 23-30 October 16. It was a great cruise!

A few years ago, when I was about to go on my first commercial cruise, I discovered Cruise Critic. It answered a lot of my questions and provided me with quite a few insights on what to do (and what not to do) on a cruise ship. I also found that folks wrote reviews about their cruises…and some folks really pulled the stops out and attached pictures and videos, and basically made you feel like you there with them as part of the family. This will be my first attempt at that type of review. I apologize in advance if it bores some of you. I also apologize for my pictures; I am not a professional photographer, nor am I an amateur who enjoys taking pictures. I’m just a guy with digital camera, and some of these shots may be out of focus, over bright, under-lighted, off center, or just plain bad. Sorry.

INTRO