Manhattan, Savor and Taste

scubamommy!

Hello, just booked our first NCL on the Breakaway for 2020! I am new to the FREESTYLE style. I see there are three main dinning rooms. I have looked them up on the website. Trying to figure out of they all serve the same things every night with a revolving menu like most cruise ships, or if they all have their own set menu that stays the same every night. 

If anyone can tell me the big difference between them? I see the Manhattan is a bit fancier, bigger with live music  which I am sure we will enjoy! But is there a benefit to the others?

We are a big group of 10 and many nights we will want to dine together, I understand  we should make our reservations in advance. We have a 3 specialty dinning package and are trying to decide who wants to go where and when. What is the number one fav we can't miss?

We also have the bev package where I read waters and specialty coffees are not included. Which I think is very weird! My question here is, can you still get filtered water at the buffets in a cup and do they have regular coffee at the buffets as well?

I also saw that they have gelato for purchase but haven't read anywhere if they have free ice cream ( either soft serve or scooped) available somewhere. 

Thanks for all your answers! Its fun discovering a new line! 

26 minutes ago, scubamommy! said:

Hello, just booked our first NCL on the Breakaway for 2020! I am new to the FREESTYLE style. I see there are three main dinning rooms. I have looked them up on the website. Trying to figure out of they all serve the same things every night with a revolving menu like most cruise ships, or if they all have their own set menu that stays the same every night. 

If anyone can tell me the big difference between them? I see the Manhattan is a bit fancier, bigger with live music  which I am sure we will enjoy! But is there a benefit to the others?