Vikings' Lowest Rates

rbslos18

I am an excited Viking Newbie looking to plan additional cruises and trying to understand the lay of the land! From your experience,  when are the best prices offered? Is it when the cruise calendar is first announced, during sales, or during a cruise? 

Thanks!

RB

34 minutes ago, rbslos18 said:

I am an excited Viking Newbie looking to plan additional cruises and trying to understand the lay of the land! From your experience,  when are the best prices offered? Is it when the cruise calendar is first announced, during sales, or during a cruise? 

Thanks!

RB

We've been planning, buying, going on cruises, and buying again now for 2 years so there are a number of folks out here that started at the beginning of Viking Ocean (2015).

However, we found that:  you can get a good deal if you buy a future cruise while on board one (or within 2 weeks afterwards).  There are some other benefits to booking onboard, such as not having to pay for a longer while such as 6 months before travel, being able to modify reservations up to 4 months ahead, and more.

Often in the recent past, they've also had specific sales, such as Father's Day, Explorer's Sale, sometimes Jan/Feb sales, sometimes fall sales.  There is no set schedule, it just likely depends on demand.  With more ships coming online, hopefully this will help the consumer!

Also, the less popular routes have sales often, especially as they near the ship date.  We've seen transatlantic runs have some good last minute prices.  Also, we've seen last minute segments on World Cruise, that need filling, have good prices.  Reminds me of airlines pricing.