Anyone else noticing payment issues?

slpm1

I recently booked a cruise on Norwegian. I'm new to NCL and really have only been on one other cruise. I tried to make a payment online and keep getting declined. I called in and they were not able to get my payment to go through. I was using prepaid cards I received as a gift (which worked for the deposit) but also attempted with my regular credit card which was also declined (although I use it on a weekly basis). Has anyone noted issues with their payment platform? My final payment is in May so it's not a crisis. I also never get responses when I email the personal cruise consultant. They called me once but I have reached out three times in the last week wanting to upgrade my room but no response. If the date and itinerary weren't exactly what I wanted, I would consider another cruise line. Getting frustrated!

i see it happen a few times when my regular credit card provider will flag NCL transactions. i have to  log into the credit card website and then there is message that pop up where i have to check that yes that is a real charge and yes it is me using the card. once that is done i was able to re-submit my credit card details and the charge went thru successfully. check if you credit card website for any recent transactions that might be flagged

5 hours ago, slpm1 said: