Carribean Islands-which ones????

tjcletsgo

Hi, all. I'm new to the Celebrity boards, after a disappointing HAL cruise.:confused: I'm planning a Carribean cruise with Celebrity, but I need some input.

What are your favorite islands and why? We aren't much for shopping and are big on beautiful beaches and cocktails! :D We like great snorkling! And, which ship???

Thanks for any and all help you can offer!

Janie

Celebrity Century - W. Caribbean ....

Ocho Rios, Jamaica - Amaizing....Dunns river falls is a must see for everyone!

Grand Cayman - Beautiful - Stingray City snokeling is one of the best excursions you can go on in the Caribbean!

Cozumel - Breathtaking!!!! the snokeling here is absolutly amaizing!

Key West - I don't really consider this a caribbean island but it sure feels like one when your there....lots to do.

Plus the ship, service and food are all top notch

Nancy

The Century's 7-night itineraries aren't my favorites. We were lucky to take the 9-night holiday cruise. It was great. We had two days at sea, a day and evening in San Juan, and days in St. Thomas (from which we took the ferry to one of the world's most beautiful beaches--Cinnamon Bay), St. Martin, and St. Kitts.

The things I dislike about the Century's regular 7-night itineraries are the stop in Jamaica (been there and don't want to ever go back) on the western and the stop in Nassau on the eastern.

The Century's 7-night itineraries aren't my favorites. We were lucky to take the 9-night holiday cruise. It was great. We had two days at sea, a day and evening in San Juan, and days in St. Thomas (from which we took the ferry to one of the world's most beautiful beaches--Cinnamon Bay), St. Martin, and St. Kitts.

The things I dislike about the Century's regular 7-night itineraries are the stop in Jamaica (been there and don't want to ever go back) on the western and the stop in Nassau on the eastern.

Agree----Nassau is so-so,but Jamaica is the pits.