Arriving on the day of our Cruise

We are possibly arriving at BCN at 11 am on the day of our RCI cruise. Any recommendations on the best way to spend a few hours? I would really like to just stop by Sagada Familia!

If you have not made your airline reservations try to arrive a day or more earlier. There are too many risks flying in the day of your cruise that will cause flight delays and cancellations that could result in you missing the cruise. Plus you will likely be very jet lagged and that is not the way to start a cruise. So, try to fly in at least a day before the cruise.

As to the problems you may have that includes weather, mechanical issues, insufficient flight personnel, computer glitches impacing the airport, the airline, the FAA or overseas areas, shutdown of air space and the list goes on and on and on.

I have flown enough over the years and seen peoples vacation plans ruined.

Keith

I am a former travel agent, well aware of the risks and will definitely have travel insurance. Not to worry!

My question is suggestions of a good way to spend a couple of hours in BCN?

I am a former travel agent, well aware of the risks and will definitely have travel insurance. Not to worry!

My question is suggestions of a good way to spend a couple of hours in BCN?

I was just trying to help. By the way insurance is great but if you miss the ship and it takes a couple of days to catch up with it, even if you get reimbursed for the difference you have still missed out on the ship. And, if you arrive to the ship jet lagged it doesn't help either!

If you are only arriving at 11:00 AM, then I would head over to the ship to check in. The reality is that you won't get over there until around 12:30 PM anyway.

Then after you check in the pier is located very close to Las Rambles where you can walk around or you could take a cab to see some other sites.

Keith