Qm 2 Westbound....5/22/05!

aaannnthony

• 1 month later...

Howdy!

Hubby and I will be there!

I found another thread pertaining to our 5/22 departure and posted on that one as well. So far, there aren't many of us on this site.

I can't imagine why. I've learned so much!

As many cruises as I've been fortunate enough to sail on, I'm STILL learning!

Each one is different.

I think that I'm looking forward to this cruise more than all the others.

I mean, it's the QM2 for pete's sake!

Hi, my partner and I will both be on the Westbound sailing on May 22nd. This will be our 2nd transatlantic sailing and we are also booked on to the Caribbean explorer in December. I am 29 years old and my partner is 33. Hope to see you aboard!

I'm glad to see others will be on the ship with us!

I was getting a bit worried. :)

I've copied and pasted so much info from this site.

We're now trying to figure out where to stay in Southampton. It seems all the better hotels are booked solid. Also comfortable transportation from the airport to S.H. (carrying ALL my MANY pieces of luggage from to Victoria Station doesn't sound too comfortable to me)

We've been to London several times, so will be going straight to S.H. for a few days. I have no idea why we didn't take care of this earlier. We know better!

Also booked for first seating (a first for us) but now considering changing to second. I just have a difficult time eating that early after 'tea' so late.

Which is probably why we've never sat at first seating before. The times for both are a bit inconvenient for us. Too early...too late.

But we figure we'll eat in the alternatives 2 or 3 nights, so it'll all work itself out.

We've been on about 40 cruises, but THIS ONE is the one we're most excited about.

Can't wait...can't wait...can't wait!

Debbie and Michael

Where is everyone???

We did manage to change our dining time to late seating. Of course that means that I will be able to partake in the daily tea ritual and enjoy it.