Does HAL Corp. people read this Forum?

heidik

Do you think the HAL "powers that be" are aware of this Forum? I've been reading alot about complaints regarding staff shortages, being overworked, etc. and I was wondering if you believe HAL will respond to these complaints? I'm new to HAL and am not familiar with their "track record" regarding responding to customers......just curious.....

p.s. sorry for the bad grammar in my headline....it's early :)

I'm not going to say it's upper management but several here have reported being contacted or recognized by HAL employees and they've mentioned Cruise Critic. We received an email that is linked only through our personal website from a HAL employee commenting on our website and the email's origin was HAL headquarters in Seattle. So yes, they know about CC. How much attention they actually pay to what is posted here is probably debatable.

Not sure if executives at Hal follow some of the boards here on CC.

I do know that some of the Hotel Managers on the ships follow them. On one of our cruises the hotel manager was very knowledgeable about some of the posters on these boards and during our dinner conversation he brought up various post and subjects from Cruise Critics.

Yes. Over the past 18 months or so there have been 18 posts such as this:

Holland America Line special edition luggage tags were sent to 3-star Mariners and above as well as a selection of top 2-star Mariners. We are happy to hear that the luggage tags are being well received and put to good use, thanks for the feedback.

To find out more information about the Mariner Society Rewards Program visit the Mariner Society page at www.hollandamerica.com, for general inquiries email mariner_society@hollandamerica.com. Visit your Mariner account online at the HAL website today to sign up to receive complimentary the newly-designed, award-winning Mariner magazine via email.