bring own musician onboard?

Virga

So we just booked our first Celebrity cruise, mostly thanks to the ability to order MDR food in the cabin for my dad - and the 123 drink package helped!

Since I booked, though, I've been thinking that the promotion (combined with some great prices next winter) would be the PERFECT opportunity to put together something I've been dreaming of for a couple years now. See, we have a pair of truly talented local musicians amongst our friends - even went on a group vacation with them to Ireland with us last year. I'd kill to have them along for a big cruise with the guys!

Would we be able to arrange for a conference room (or better yet, a bar?) for them to play in? How difficult/expensive would that be? I feel like I should say that they play inappropriate bawdy irish folk music, and we get a bit (read: occasionally VERY) loud. We'd likely all have the alcohol package, so I'm not sure the per-person parties I've read about would be worth the cost.

Anyway, I will probably contact the groups department if I can make myself dial the darned phone number, I was just wondering if there were any ideas on how to make this work otherwise.

The cruise lines are contracted to companies to provide entertainment on board the ships, and they do have specific regulations against bringing musical instruments on board. Heck, they don't even allow boom boxes on board. I highly doubt they would allow any kind of personal entertainment on the ship. Maybe in one of their private conference rooms, but like I said, they don't allow passengers to bring their own instruments on board.