To Spray Tan, or Not to Spray Tan?

lillypad83

I'm super pale/pink/ freckle-y. Mystic Tan makes me orange, so I use the Versa Spa, and can generally use medium or dark without being an oompa-loompa-esque mess. However, it's February, so I am pale. The spray tan comes off in chlorine, and since I'll be swimming the majority of the cruise, it's really just a waste of $60.

I need a pep talk about how EVERYONE is pale in February,

... And, go!

I'm super pale/pink/ freckle-y. Mystic Tan makes me orange, so I use the Versa Spa, and can generally use medium or dark without being an oompa-loompa-esque mess. However, it's February, so I am pale. The spray tan comes off in chlorine, and since I'll be swimming the majority of the cruise, it's really just a waste of $60.

I need a pep talk about how EVERYONE is pale in February,

... And, go!

I am also fair skinned....I have been using Jergens Glow for a few years now (year round). It has NEVER turned me orange.

Start with the "fair" skinned one. It will take a couple of days before making a difference, but after that, gorgeous. :o

I'm pale in February, too, although I do tan pretty easily once I get into the sun. I'm glad to know that the Jergen's Glow works. I'm going on a cruise in 6 weeks and would like to have a little color before I go. I'm always a little freaked out the first time I put on my bathing suit because I look so pasty white.:(

I am also fair skinned....I have been using Jergens Glow for a few years now (year round). It has NEVER turned me orange.

Start with the "fair" skinned one. It will take a couple of days before making a difference, but after that, gorgeous. :o

I also like the Jergens Glow. It's a good product IMO :)

No spray tan....they do come off, as you know, and it looks awful and blotchy.

I like the Jergens Foam....no stinky smell!

I'd go get a base tan, despite the dangers!

That sure is good advice.:rolleyes: NOT!!!