Info on Different Balcony Classes

lovestx

I am a newbie to Princess and a relative cruise newbie so hope you won't mind me asking a question that's probably been asked many times....

Is there are good thread here or a link somewhere that would give me a 'tutorial' on the different types of balconies offered on the Regal Princess? We are thinking of a June 2014 Italy and Adriatic cruise on her and will probably book deluxe balcony to get the larger size. But I am used to Celebrity where there is a great "sticky" on CC for choosing cabins and I am having trouble figuring out what differentiates the different subclasses of balconies on Princess.

Thanks!

I am a newbie to Princess and a relative cruise newbie so hope you won't mind me asking a question that's probably been asked many times....

Is there are good thread here or a link somewhere that would give me a 'tutorial' on the different types of balconies offered on the Regal Princess? We are thinking of a June 2014 Italy and Adriatic cruise on her and will probably book deluxe balcony to get the larger size. But I am used to Celebrity where there is a great "sticky" on CC for choosing cabins and I am having trouble figuring out what differentiates the different subclasses of balconies on Princess.

Thanks!

Some quite good info at this thread: http://cruiseforums.cruisecritic.com/showthread.php?t=1867348

Note though that 'deluxe balcony cabin' does not refer to the balcony size, it refers to the cabin which is bigger than a standard balcony cabin.

Thanks!

Read up on all the Royal Princess Information. The Regal is the sister to the Royal.