Nothing screams," I'm a cruise newbie!" like...

purplemusik

after boarding ship for the 1st time ,seeing them wonder around lido ,buffett area carrying their carry-ons, suitcase's ect . You can go direct to your cabin to drop your bags ,and leave,so you are not in cleaning crew's way

LOL- I agree. I always feel so bad when I see this- they travel in their group with ALLLL their stuff and kind of look all around as they walk like," where are we going?" anyway.

We like to sit in the lobby bar and watch what looks like, "the one in charge" bark out orders to the minions on what they have to do next. NO!, NO! it said in the cruise docs we need to do this first :eek: !!!! LOL... CRUISING ROCKS!!!!:D

The ones trying to get to deck 0 to get off in port and they are at the aft or midship elevators!!:D I just say follow us!!:D

I do help the elderly people who are lost on the "cabin" floors. I show them how to read the signs on the wall telling your where your cabin is!!

I don't usually help kids or drunk adults!!!:rolleyes:

after boarding ship for the 1st time ,seeing them wonder around lido ,buffett area carrying their carry-ons, suitcase's ect . You can go direct to your cabin to drop your bags ,and leave,so you are not in cleaning crew's way

LOL- I agree. I always feel so bad when I see this- they travel in their group with ALLLL their stuff and kind of look all around as they walk like," where are we going?" anyway.

Not always true. On Royal Caribbean the cabins aren't usually available until about 1:30 pm. So if you board before then you will be toting your carryons around with you.

On the Splendor this month, I was asked at the deli by a passenger, how much they cahrged for food on board!:cool: