Queen Victoria 2014 World Voyage

Porthopper101

Once again my husband and I will be boarding Queen Victoria for another world voyage. After three world cruises, I am an expert packer. On our first cruise, we took eleven cases; we are down to eight. We used Cunard White Star to ship four cases and took four cases with us on the plane.

Sorry the pictures are not very good. I took them with my phone.

11893736334_aaf290536c_b.jpg

11894181616_69afa3226a_b.jpg

We had never been to Fort Lauderdale. We decided to get here three days early. Our flight was to leave at 6:00 am. I was too excited to sleep. I get out of the bed at 2:00 am. The taxi arrived at 4:30 am. To my surprised, four big cases and two small ones fit in the Prius.

We flew on American airlines; first to Dallas then to Fort Lauderdale. The flights were on time. The service was excellent and the food was quite good. We both had spinach omelet for breakfast and chicken pot pie for lunch.

11893329105_6a6abe0b6f_b.jpg

11893333315_cba12cd2dc_b.jpg

11894176426_249b489686_b.jpg

Porthopper

Glad you made it down safely. I had a rental car snafu so my wife drove me down and made it to Ft Lauderdale around 3 pm. Now I'm going to have to pickup something extra special for her during the voyage.

Maybe we'll run into each other at boarding.

Don

Porthopper

Glad you made it down safely. I had a rental car snafu so my wife drove me down and made it to Ft Lauderdale around 3 pm. Now I'm going to have to pickup something extra special for her during the voyage.

Maybe we'll run into each other at boarding.

Don

Thank you Don. I am sure you will find something extra special for your wife :). We are meeting our friends for breakfast at 9:00 tomorrow morning. We should be at the port at noon. We are looking forward to meet you.

Have a fantastic evening.

Marie

Thanks for posting while on your cruise! Have a great time & am looking forward to your pictures & comments!