Cruise Critic Editors Announce Best of...For Cruising

Cruseforme

Whoa, just read on CNN.com travel that the CC editors just announced the best of...for Cruising.....Celebrity took the best of, for dining....really? The last time we were on one the food was meh....hmmmmmm. O did not get one single mention....omen of things to come, or just out of favor now?! Very interesting read on their choices. Can't say we agree on some of their choices for best of...but hey, that's why I am not a professional critic, and why I don't always trust other's reviews. We just know what we like. Check it out on CNN.com, under travel.

Whoa, just read on CNN.com travel that the CC editors just announced the best of...for Cruising.....Celebrity took the best of, for dining....really? The last time we were on one the food was meh....hmmmmmm. O did not get one single mention....omen of things to come, or just out of favor now?! Very interesting read on their choices. Can't say we agree on some of their choices for best of...but hey, that's why I am not a professional critic, and why I don't always trust other's reviews. We just know what we like. Check it out on CNN.com, under travel.

It's been years since we cruised Celebrity and the food on the last two were enough to make us know we were done with mass market lines.

That and the relentless nickel and diming and constant efforts to sell anything and everything were a total turn off.

I have not been on Oceania for over a year and plan to leave a detailed review after our Oct. 23rd cruise. I plan to pay attention to those things that remain the same and note any changes we see. I have not seen a review with food photos lately and will try my hand at it! I think many cruisers who choose Oceania do it for the cuisine.

These "Best of" Lists are more polls than contests, because there isn't any question of comparison or appraisal; it's strictly a matter of who gets the biggest voter turnout.