Help with boarding priority. Been away from Princess

lazycruzer

I am a Platinum member traveling in balcony. I have been sailing with other cruise lines for several years.

Sister /BIL traveling in a full suite, not mini-suite,

SIL and Family in Premium balcony but only Ruby member.

Can we all board together with Suite, platinum members or does Ruby member have to check-in later?

We are all sailing on Grand to Alaska out of San Francisco in June.

Thanks in advance.

I am a Platinum member traveling in balcony. I have been sailing with other cruise lines for several years.

Sister /BIL traveling in a full suite, not mini-suite,

SIL and Family in Premium balcony but only Ruby member.

Can we all board together with Suite, platinum members or does Ruby member have to check-in later?

We are all sailing on Grand to Alaska out of San Francisco in June.

Thanks in advance.

Maybe - ask at the pier.

Full Suites and Club Class Minis get priority check in & boarding. All other cabin classes get standard check in and boarding or check in and boarding according to your loyalty status. In any case even if you are not permitted to board together, you should be on board fairly soon after the full suite and elite passengers board. The Ruby member does not have to check in later, just maybe at a different check in line. After their check in they will be placed in a group and will board when that group is called. Once boarding begins it goes very quickly.

It depends. There are so many Platinum and Elite passengers these days that the waiting room to board is too full for even those who have priority embarkation. It's not unusual to have over 1,000 (sometimes over 1,500) with priority boarding. You can ask but your SIL and family might be told to do general boarding.

The guideline does not allow it. But it really depends on the discretion of the staff at the door. There were a number of times where some friends were allowed to board with us. Worth a try.