I am new to EZAir and was wondering

southernshug

if you can book the seats that cost a bit more but have more legroom on HAL's website? If so, how? Everytime I look, its saying I have to call the airlines. Id love to just be able to book economy for the first little jaunt and then the premium for the 4+ one.

8 hours ago, southernshug said:

if you can book the seats that cost a bit more but have more legroom on HAL's website? If so, how? Everytime I look, its saying I have to call the airlines. Id love to just be able to book economy for the first little jaunt and then the premium for the 4+ one.

You can choose class of service, ie Premium Economy, in the Flight Ease selection screen.  It will show you which flights offer that cabin category. If you just want an extra legroom seat in Economy and its not selectable on the seat map, you likely have to wait until final cruise payment is made so that you have an airline conf number and then upgrade directly with the airline.  IME, Flight Ease is generally a good deal but you have to do some research to be sure

• Like 1

I have never been able to figure out how to price one segment at a lower fare category than the other.  I also fly day time flights in economy or premium economy and long overnighters Business.  I end up calling HAL with my computer screen up to the Flight Ease page.

13 hours ago, Mary229 said:

I have never been able to figure out how to price one segment at a lower fare category than the other.  I also fly day time flights in economy or premium economy and long overnighters Business.  I end up calling HAL with my computer screen up to the Flight Ease page.

Respectfully, I ask this.  Why do you choose to do this yourself?  Why are you not using a travel agent and allowing that person take care of such details?  Using a travel agent is not going to cost you anything more for your trip.  

26 minutes ago, rkacruiser said: