Signature suite guaranteed category question

steve4031

I just booked one of these on the Konigsdam and see that there are 14 signature suites and 45 Neptune suites. When I researched I looked for the minimum cabin I would be happy with and a signature suite is perfect.  That being said, I was curious how often a signature guarantee resulted in an upgrade.  

ps.   I will not be mad if I don’t get upgraded.  It looks like all the signature suites are safely between floors with cabins.  

would it be advisable to put a note not to upgrade if it’s possible to get a Neptune suite underneath the lido deck?  

thank you for your patience. I’m still a bit of a rookie with cruising. This would be my 7th iirc. 

Although it has happened once in a blue moon, being upgraded to a Neptune is unlikely.

You may be offered an upsell which means you’ll pay a lesser cost than if the Neptune had been booked originally - sometimes a steal of a deal and sometimes not.  Usually when that happens, you will be told what rooms are offered and be able to choose.

You were wise to book a cabin you would be happy wth 👍 

• Like 2

2 hours ago, steve4031 said:

When I researched I looked for the minimum cabin I would be happy with and a signature suite is perfect.  

This is the single most important piece of travel advice I give people. Fingers crossed for a great upsell deal for you!!

Just out of curiosity how much more would might I be asked to pay if an up sell became available?

another question:   What does “no host minibar” mean?   I’m assuming that’s a refrigerator for drinks, etc. I’m assuming if I take something out of there there’s a charge.   

29 minutes ago, steve4031 said:

Just out of curiosity how much more would might I be asked to pay if an up sell became available?

Hard to say as it depends on the itinerary, number of days of the cruise and how well the Neptune Suites are selling (assuming some are available).