Cruising with older kids

ysarch

So, we want to take our family on a cruise, which we have not done for a number of years now. However, we have 4 kids, aged 16, 14, 12, and 10. Two boys (14 and 10) and two girls (16 and 14). They are too old to share a room all four of them (weird for a 16 year old girl to share a room with a 14 year old boy brother), but me and my wife would also like to have a room so we can sleep together and perhaps have a few minutes a day of adult time. As far as I know, we need one adult in each cabin with kids under 18. Is there any cruise or some configuration where we can get 3 rooms (affordably, please - I'm a teacher after all) so that me and my wife can have one, one for the boys and one for the girls? I haven't found a way to make that happen yet, but maybe someone here knows a trick...? Hopefully? Thanks!!

several cruise lines will allow you to put the adults in one (balcony or ocean view) with the kids across the hall in inside cabins.   It will come to proximity they will need to be adjacent or across the hall.   You will need a good TA or if you are booking direct with the cruise line you will likely need to call them to do it as most of the website interfaces won't let you.

• Like 1