Tell me about the Pride and Carnival in general

vswan

I have been cruising for about 30 years, averaging one or more cruises per year. Am 3 star on HAL, platinum on NCL, 5 cruises on RCL and have sailed Celebrity, Princess, MSC, Costa, etc., but never Carnival. Am heading out on my first Carnival cruise this weekend with my daughter and 14 year old grandson on the Pride out of Tampa, yes it is spring break. My daughter loves Carnival and I let her pick. She has sailed with us as a family on HAL, NCL and RCL, also on Celebrity, but loves Carnival and I let her pick the cruise.

We have booked a balcony cabin, set-time dining, and I booked internet for myself. I couldn't justify the Cheers package since I am a light weight drinker  - only beer - and we can take several bottles of wine on with us for my DD.

I have been following the boards and it looks like the Pride is an interesting ship and I am prepared for that. I personally like the smaller ships, much easier to navigate. What are some things I should do, be prepared for and what is different on Carnival than what I'm used to. I have no doubt that we will have a great cruise. Just don't want to miss something that would make it stupendous. We have booked one Carnival excursion - are going to be Spiritual Cleansed in Belize, LOL, and I've booked the Paradise beach resort AI in Cozumel. Looking at the beach near the ship in Roatan - love the West End Beach, but 45 minute ride each way is a lot, and this will be a new beach for me - and a beach day in Grand Cayman.

I've learned a lot from these boards over the years. Thanks to all of those who participate.

• Like 1

6 minutes ago, vswan said: