What would encourage you to DRESS UP for formal night?

OuiOnboard

I love to dress up for formal nights. The only problem I have is with the packing of the garment. I used to pack beautiful dresses but they became too bulky for packing. Now, I have resorted to formal pants and glittery tops. Much prefer dresses, but tired of worring about wrinkled dresses.

I dress up. I love it. I wear sweats and race T-shirts in my daily life. I'm a writer and I work from home so going on a cruise is a chance to look my best and enjoy myself. My summer wardrobe is more extensive than my winter because I cruise.

I love dressing up after a 40 pound weight loss(not done yet...thanks Jenny Craig)! I feel like my old self and am happy to finally feel good in a dress again.

My whole family likes to dress up. On our last cruise my kids (14 and 10) had their picture taken together on formal night. It's so beautiful we did the Princess portrait canvas of the picture. It's at the framer now and I can't wait to hang it in our house. My kids look stunning and happy - in nice clothes no less...not soccer uniforms!!

The issue of being cold was resolved in the Princess gift shop with their $10 shawls in every color imaginable!

I don't have a problem dressing up, I love it. But to answer OP question, maybe if they offered one free portrait per cabin on formal nights that would encourage some to dress appropriately.

But, I would not like for my DH suffer from the heat.

I guess I should have been more explicit. I was referring to wearing shirt ,tie, suit/tux when the temps in the dining rooms are SOMETIMES more suited to the shorts,sandals and t-shirt wearers. I know...I know...I just remove my jacket but that sort of defeats the purpose , for me. :)

We always DRESS for formal nights.

But if they would turn down the thermostat on formal nights, it would sure increase my comfort level.

.....Oui