A long time wannabe is finally going to be a newbie

mimito4

SeaDream newbie here. Hi. :)

I've wanted to go on SeaDream since they first launched but for some reason or another, never did. My husband Don and I just booked a December voyage, and after reading all of your posts expressing endearment and loyalty, I'm really pumped!

We've taken many cruises over the years, ranging from Celebrity, RC, HAL, and most recently, Crystal (2 last year--Transpacific crossing and Athens to Venice). Love, love, love Crystal, but don't like the idea of fancy for the Caribbean. Quite frankly, I had already decided never to do another Caribbean cruise unless it was "different," or too great of a deal to stay home.

We've only done a small ship once, and it was years ago in the Med with the now defunct Renaissance (their very small one--held only about 70 passengers). We loved it, and have great memories of the smaller ports and going through the Corinth Canal (try that megaships! :p)

Anyway, long intro just to say hi, and to ask for any special tips from you seasoned Dreamers

Thanks for the warm welcome. Jim, we booked the Dec. 14 on II. 'Twas an irresistible deal. And I just now see that there is a thread for that one. Is that considered a "roll call"?

Btw, my name is Teresa, but friends call me T.

Welcome to our merry band. You are in for a great trip. I tried my darnedest to get FT (my DW) to book that voyage, but she can't since she gets off three weeks before from the TA.

I have to tell you that once you cruise SD, while you may enjoy the other lines you will always find a way to get back on board.

Have a great trip.

Again, thanks for your warm welcome. Veve09, hi! Look forward to meeting you. Jim, I think you can't beat X for the price. I'm sneaking away in October with a girlfriend to celebrate our birthdays on X. It's one of those can't afford to stay home deals.

Now I hope you'll indulge me with a few questions: