What are the "latest" (tips) secrets onboard Celebrity?

Kancruze

I'm a newbie on Celebrity and was wondering if anyone has any of the latest tips for cruising on X.

I realize there's a very old thread similar to this one but I have to wonder if things available in 2008 are now redundant. It's kind of confusing actually cause if I read on here that something is free and find out it's no longer then it could be embarrassing and costly.

So please send me your little tips and hidden secrets which you've experienced in the recent past.

Thanks and happy travels,

Edie

Don't miss the ship.

Don't drink the water in the pool.

As you already realized and can see from many of the new threads things are constantly changing. It is a good idea to get some of peoples favorites things to do but don't go chasing them as miss out on exploring and finding something that you may find interesting. Many times we have gone out of our way to do something that some others have highly recommended only to be disappointed and thinking :confused: this is it?

Don't miss the ship.

Don't drink the water in the pool.

As you already realized and can see from many of the new threads things are constantly changing. It is a good idea to get some of peoples favorites things to do but don't go chasing them as miss out on exploring and finding something that you may find interesting. Many times we have gone out of our way to do something that some others have highly recommended only to be disappointed and thinking :confused: this is it?

LOL, well, some people are easily amused and entertained. ;)

Fried calamari in the MDR.

Extended room service menu is available for anyone.

Thanks, I will try the calamari. I love it if it's done right.

Now does anybody know if X still gives you champagne when you board and chocolates on your pillow?

Some of the other cruiselines have cut it out. Such a shame; I so loved having that little perk.