First time solo- InternationL flight

Candi187

So this is my first time cruising alone and technically being able to really enjoy it as i was young on my first cruise. anywho as im reading the post for the first time im a little overwhelmed. i didnt think about flying in a day prior to my cruise departing. i booked an overnight flight from dulles washington dc to europe scheduled to arrive the nxt day at 1030am. (trip is next week). im looking for those who have traveled the day before overseas and if everything went smoothly. i cant change plans now unfortunately so looking for a little encouragement here lol. thanx guys :)

I think that your upcoming journey is very exciting! Most people do arrive the day before the cruise to insure they don't miss the ship if there are flight delays. The fact that you have extra time is the first thing to be happy about.

Another thing to be happy about is that you will have an opportunity to get over some of the jetlag. You can get a good night's rest at the hotel, have a shower in the morning and arrive at the ship rested and looking good:)

Not sure what transportation you have arranged....... we've used the cruise line's transportation as well as a shuttle bus and taxi. In our 15 cruises, it has gone very smoothly. I do make sure I have plenty of dollars on me so I can tip people who help with luggage, etc.

If you are arriving in a country that uses the Euro, you can stop at an ATM at the airport to pick up some cash.

Please post any other questions you have and we'll all be happy to give our opinions. In the meantime, smile and look forward to your cruise.

I'm sure there wont be any problems but give us a little more info. Are you flying in on the actual day your cruise departs? Which country/city? Europe is a big place! I assume you have your passport?