Pinnacle Reservations Now Available for January+ Cruises

Tom O.

Today is the first day, I was able to make reservations for the Pinnacle Restaurant for my January Cruise on the N. Amsterdam.

I have been checking regularly for more than 9 months. I called them a few days too, the reason it took so long, they told me, was they had to wait for the Le Cirque schedule to be decided.

It turns out there is only one night of Le Cirque on my 11 day cruise. I suspect this is a result of the Explore 4 promotion. Since the Explore 4 plan includes dinner for two at the Pinnacle, HAL has to have the Pinnacle restaurant open more days to accommodate all those extra people.

I bet there is going to be a lot of competition for good dining times, so I am glad I was able to make my reservation today.

We have done many 10 and 11 day cruises and we only had 1 Le Cirque.

Thank you for clarifying this. I have never done Le Cirque, as it is too pricey for us, but I thought I heard that most cruises 10 days or more had two or three Le Cirque days. But I never really paid that much attention, because Le Cirque was always something we avoided.

Nevertheless, with all of the Explore 4 packages sold, I believe good Pinnacle dining times are going to be hard to find. So I am glad that I was able to get a 6 pm on the day of my wife's birthday.

I am sailing Dec.3, on the Eurodam. I would like to book both the Pinancle Grill and Tamarind. Does anyone have suggestions for a 7 day cruise?

I always do the last night in the Pinnacle (the Tamarind works too :) ).

We tend to pick other nights depending on our itinerary. Do we want an earlier evening? (We do fixed dining). Do we want a break on a sea day?

I just look at the itinerary and choose.