Question on Emerald

Valley Girl of VA

Is there a place on the Emerald where we can leave notes or messages for members of a large group?

What do I need to do when I first board the Emerald - I'm a Princess newbie. I have heard it is the time to make reservations with the Crab Shack but where do I do that? Purser's Desk or is there someone there from the restaurants that I should do it with?

What happens at the Spa on Embarkation Day? Do they have Give Aways or special deals?

Does Emerald have special 2 for 1 drinks daily?

What is trivia like? Is it low keyed like on Celebrity or is it a huge thing like on HAL?

Thanks for your help.

Is there a place on the Emerald where we can leave notes or messages for members of a large group?

What do I need to do when I first board the Emerald - I'm a Princess newbie. I have heard it is the time to make reservations with the Crab Shack but where do I do that? Purser's Desk or is there someone there from the restaurants that I should do it with? When you first board the ship you can pretty much visit all the eating establishments and make reservations; the Crab Shack is located deck 15; it is part of horizon court; during the day it's horizon court and at night it turns into crab shack

What happens at the Spa on Embarkation Day? Do they have Give Aways or special deals? I did not go to spa; but they do run specials

Does Emerald have special 2 for 1 drinks daily? They have a drink of the day which is a lower price than normal

What is trivia like? Is it low keyed like on Celebrity or is it a huge thing like on HAL? Trivia was always crowded. Music Trivia was my fav

Thanks for your help.

I have highlighted my answers in pink. If you have more questions please ask. I was on Emerald Last July. Great ship; great crew; although the crew has most likely moved on to other ships