Oasis Class Ships

GloriaF

I'm new to RCCL, what can you tell me about the Oasis class ships?  We have cruised plenty, but are just coming to RCCL.

I know Oasis OTS was the first, and has recently come from dry dock.  And that Symphony OTS is the newest.  Where do Allure and Harmony fit in?  What are the differences in these ships (if any)?

I wish to have a small family celebration in November 2019 to celebrate our son's 50th birthday onboard one of these ships....a 7 day Carib cruise.  We are in the northeast FL area and will most likely drive to the port.  Port Canaveral is looking good to me since the drive is half that to FLL or Miami, and from my beginning research it seems Harmony will be home ported at Canaveral at that time.  My question is does Harmony have all the amenities (zip line, slides, etc) as the newer Symphony?  What are the differences in these ships?

Thank you for any help you can provide to this RCCL newbie!

Edited by GloriaF

All of the Oasis class ships share the same Royal Caribbean neighborhoods, The Boardwalk and Central Park. They all have the aquatheater and zip line. Oasis is about to get a large refresh which will presumably include adding waterslides.

Allure will be the lone ranger after the Oasis drydock to not have waterslides (all just guesswork at the moment).

Harmony has waterslides and The Abyss dry slide.

Symphony has laser tag in addition to the waterslides and Abyss.

Thanks for the quick replies!  All are helpful.  Looks like my decision is between Harmony and Symphony.  We will need 2 balcony cabins.  I tend to think a cabin facing water would suit us better than the interior area.   Any advice on cabin choice?

Since Harmony is a shorter drive to port, I'm leaning in that direction.  I'm off to compare itineraries between leaving from PC or FLL/Miami.  I agree the ship is a destination in itself.  

I need all the help I can get since RCCL is new to me.  All advice/comments welcome!