Questions re Baltic cruise - total newbie (reposting to remove TA info)

dogs4fun

Welcome to Cruise Critic.

Other costs that are not included in the price of your cruise:

transfers to/from Copenhagen airport

tours in ports of call (this can be a very large expense and we recommend booking through an independent tour operator rather than through the ship - there are many excellent independent companies operating in the Baltics )

drinks (alcohol and soft drinks)

The Baltic cruises are amazing - I'm sure that you would enjoy yourselves immensely.

Edited by Host Kat
Post moved from other thread w/TA info.

Hi all,

Early 60s couple, never cruised before, considering a Baltic cruise partly due to a deal we saw. My questions:

1. The deal is on Princess Cruises, Sky Princess (SailingID: 137978), departing May 17, 11 days, roundtrip from Copenhagen, Denmark; stopping in Oslo, Norway; Warnemunde, Germany; Tallinn, Estonia; Saint Petersburg, Russia; Helsinki, Finland; Nynashamn, Sweden, cost starting at $2400 for balcony cabin, includes over $2300 in perks per cabin: roundtrip airfare, all taxes and fees (reg. $440), free onboard gratuities (reg. $319), an up-to-$235 onboard spending credit, free cabin location upgrades ($200 value), free coupon books ($350 value) and reduced deposits of $100 per person

Any comments on this deal, seems good to us but we're clueless!

2. Can anyone give some ballpark figures on what other costs we'd incur?   What might I typically spend on excursions on this kind of cruise? Other costs I'm not aware of? Not looking for specific numbers obviously, but trying to get an idea.

3. We'd really like to go to Moscow, has anyone added this on as a post-trip to a Baltic cruise ?

I appreciate any help, this is all new to us!

4 hours ago, msu_mom said:

We'd really like to go to Moscow, has anyone added this on as a post-trip to a Baltic cruise ?