Silver Dawn Excursion Group Sizes

whereswaugh

I am booked on the Silver Dawn Stockholm to Copenhagen Cruise for next year and have just gone through the selection of included excursions. Does anyone know how large each excursion group is? Some excursions have two identification numbers, but the same description ao I assume those mean two buses, but how big are the buses/how many people? Thanks in advance for your insight. AW

4 hours ago, whereswaugh said:

I am booked on the Silver Dawn Stockholm to Copenhagen Cruise for next year and have just gone through the selection of included excursions. Does anyone know how large each excursion group is? Some excursions have two identification numbers, but the same description ao I assume those mean two buses, but how big are the buses/how many people? Thanks in advance for your insight. AW

I have no specific experience, except that I am booked on a Norway cruise from Oslo to Copenhagen for next June. When the excursions first showed up, many had morning and afternoon options (thus 2 identification numbers). Since then, all of the excursions have moved to the exact start of the time in port. I don’t know whether these are the final times or not. 

Edited by gnome12

there is no definite number but the most crowded excursions have been 20 - 25 per bus.With popular excursions if they have enough on the waitlist they will open up another group at the same time. Mostly for excursions they feel will be popular and the whole day is in port they will have morning and afternoon excursions that are otherwise identical.

The lowest number on an included excursion with a full size bus was 9. Though Rojaan cancelled at the last minute due to pain issues. My guess is if less than 10 are booked the excursion is cancelled.

The real difference in excursions is the guide the contracted tour company supplies. We have had some superb guides and others who are next to useless. No way of predicting this unfortunately.

• Like 1