Stupid question

Maya1234

NCL just mailed me luggage tags for my upcoming trip. But there are no directions and I have no idea how to put them on my luggage.

Are the supposed to just be stuck flat in the middle of my luggage? looped around a handle? ( they are self adhesive).

Can you tell I’m a newbie?

If you are going to use the porter, use those luggage tags by looping around a handle. Both times that I cruised, I carried my 1 bag of luggage along with my purse. It was not too heavy, but it was definitely inconvenience taking it to Garden Cafe for lunch before they make an announcement that the stateroom are ready. If you are going straight to the pool, which some people do - put the swimming wears in your carry on bag along with anything that are important (keys, passport,etc). Those luggage bags wont be delivered til late evenings.

Loop them around a handle. Do not put them flat on the bags, they will probably come off.
I actually bought some plastic holders as well that have a steel cable that screws closed. Placed the tags they gave me on one handle and printed out the tags as well and slid those into the plastic. That way if one got damaged or torn off there would be a second. And spare ones I had left I put inside the bag as a third one as extra protection.

Sent from my SM-G955U using Forums mobile app

NCL just mailed me luggage tags for my upcoming trip. But there are no directions and I have no idea how to put them on my luggage.

Are the supposed to just be stuck flat in the middle of my luggage? looped around a handle? ( they are self adhesive).

Hi Maya,

If you are flying to the embarkation location, I wouldn't put the luggage tags on until you are heading to your ship.

We use clear packing tape and after looping the luggage tags through the handle, we use a few pieces of the packing tape to ensure that the tag can't be torn off the luggage.