AARP Magazine- Class action suit against Carnival

blyle

In my AARP magazine it mentions a class action suit filed regarding the ill fated Carnival Splendor Swine Flu cruise which I was on. The couple lost the first round but they are appealing and AARP got into it based on so many seniors on cruises . We all received a great 2 for 1 deal from that cruise and I thought it was over. Did anyone else see the article?

I'm pretty sure they're out of luck...I've read the cruise contract multiple time, and I'm no lawyer, but they word it pretty well so that they have no liability if you get sick/hurt. I think that 2 for 1 is more than enough compensation if you ask me. JMHO :)

Looked on the aarp site and couldn't find. Did find a woman claiming she fell on a wet AFT pool deck. AARP was on Carnival's side for that one. Saying the pools decks are usually wet lol.

Read the piece this am. We had a suite for the 1st time, because they did thier best to make it right. Plus we got to sail in under the SF bridge which was fantastic. My take was everyone thinks there is a pot of gold attached to an attorney's arm.

We were part of the cruises during the swine flu headache and were treated quite fairly by Carnival. Nothing Carnival did caused the problem and still they treated us quite fairly with credit and re cruising. I say, let it be over with.

We were part of the cruises during the swine flu headache and were treated quite fairly by Carnival. Nothing Carnival did caused the problem and still they treated us quite fairly with credit and re cruising. I say, let it be over with.
I got the deal from carnival also...what do they want? a three for one deal???? I thought the 1/2 off my next cruise was way more than enough from carnival..

I got the deal from carnival also...what do they want? a three for one deal???? I thought the 1/2 off my next cruise was way more than enough from carnival..

Maybe they want a free cruise and forgot to ask John.