Help choosing a 14 day itinerary please

CherylsCaribbeanTravel

I'm going to post this on a few Europe destination boards since there doesn't appear to be one large Europe. If there is a better way to ask these questions, without posting multiple topics, please inform.

Background: Two females. Safety is a concern. I'm not new to cruising, but I am new to cruising Europe. Please help us choose a great 10-14 day itinerary. We will do pre & post stays. Late June, all of July, or early August. My travel partner is new to cruising and she feels this will probably be her one time to visit Europe.

We would like to go Greece unless there is a reason to avoid this area. We're primarily interested in site seeing. We are beach people, but I don't see us spending a great deal of time on the beach this trip.

I've sailed all the mainstream lines (NCL, Princess, HAL, RCL, Carnival, etc...) and have absolutely no preference for line/ship. I am looking for a itinerary first and foremost. Since we have never been to Europe before, we are open to any suggestions.

The itinerary that has caught my attention is the 14 day Norwegian Jade which departs from Venice. Any pros/cons to departing from Venice over other ports? Itinerary includes: Venice, Corfu, Sanotorini, Mykonss, Dubrovnik Croatia, Athens, Izmir Turkey, & Split Croatia.

I also really like HAL's 12 night on the Neiuw. I feel it is a better variety for a first time trip to Europe. Departs from Venice, but returns from Barcelona. However, the flights are outrageous. Has anyone figured out a way to do reasonable flights if you aren't purchasing round trip from the same port? This itinerary includes: Venice, Dubrovnik, Curfo, ARgostoli, Santorini, straight of Messina, Catania, Naples, Rome, Florance, and Barcelona.

I'm open to all others. Which 10-14 day would you choose?

Thank you in advance for your thoughts,

Cheryl :)