Packing Assistance Please = )

BlondeCruiser24

Hi there!

Hubby and I are heading out on our first cruise in just 13 days ahh!! We are sailing with the Carnival Liberty to the Eastern Caribbean. This is our first time cruising...so I am a total newbie when it comes to just about everything.

I printed off a really nice packing list off of here...but now I am struggling with what I should pack where. We are taking one checked bag and then we will each have our small carry-on suitcases and a personal bag a piece.

So my question....what should we pack in each of our carry ons? What should we pack in our big checked bag (once again we are only taking one of those....to save some money). I prefer to be as organized as possible...so this may not be a huge deal to some, but is something my little perfectionist self wants in order ha ha. Thank you for all your help! God Bless!

In your carry ons or personal bags:

Identification, credit card, money, tickets/boarding passes

Valuables (jewelry, expensive camera, etc.)

Medications

Change of clothes and pool wear (you may not get into cabin right away & bags may take awhile to arrive).

Wine & soda (if carrying on, Carnival requires them in the carryons).

Hi-- welcome to Cruise Critic. Basically in your carry-ons and personal bags you should put anything valuable or critical-- for example jewelry, medications, cameras, phones, chargers. In your carry-ons there is a limit on liquids and sprays that you can get through security-- for more info go to your airline's website or TSA.gov. If you have anything heavy such as shoes you may to also put them in the carry-ons to save weight so you don't go over the limit. Just in case your checked bag gets lost, it would also be good to put at least 1 change of clothes for each of you.