Hello Newbie Here

bobupandown

Hello Everyone

My husband and I are taking our first cruise in November, with P and O on the Arcadia to the Canaries, worried about some of the reviews I have read.

Also having a inside cabin on C Block, which I can't find much information about inside cabins, hopefully we are doing the right thing.

I booked with P and O, and they said "Freedom Dining would be the best way to go" do you think they are right.

Photos: Do they seem to be taken photo's all the time, or can you say no thank you not today.

Thank you for reading, and all have a lovely day :D

Welcome to CC, we have cruised P&O Australia only but friends have loved being on the Arcadia. As it is your first cruise, everything will be new so don't stress and just make the most of what ever comes your way and you will have a fantastic holiday.:D

Welcome to Cruise Critic.

You may want to check out the P&O UK board at this link:

http://boards.cruisecritic.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38

Also you may want to join your Roll Call and see what others on your cruise are doing. Just scroll down until you find the date of your cruise and then open that up at this link:

http://boards.cruisecritic.com/forumdisplay.php?f=380

Inside cabins offer fantastic sleeping....dark with the gentle motion of the ship you'll sleep very well.

As to the photogs, don't worry you don't have to purchase the pictures, sometimes you get one that looks very good.

The dining plan that you were offered is a 'dine at anytime' sort of plan rather than having a fixed 'early' or 'late' seating with the same table and same tablemates every evening. It is up to you if you will care for that type of dining or not.

Just go with the flow and enjoy yourselves!

Photos: Do they seem to be taken photo's all the time, or can you say no thank you not today.

Thank you for reading, and all have a lovely day :D