Brilliance Dec. 19 to 24 Review

Jmillsarch

This is my first attempt of a quick cruise review. A couple things first, I'm a horrible speller and not much of a wordsmith. Plus no pictures, because I'm lazy.

We booked this cruise back in December of 2014 when the BOGO sails were still pretty good, and they were giving out $100 OBC per person. We had two adjoining room for the 4 of us; myself, my wife, our 7 year old son, and 6 year old daughter. One room was booked from an old next cruise credit that got us another $100 OBC for a total of $500 OBC. Not bad for a 5 night cruise.

Day 1:

We stayed the night just down interstate 4 so we easily woke up and drove down to the port.

The port of Tampa was a little confusing. The only other time I've sailed out of Tampa was the one time I tried a Carnival cruise so I wasn't sure what to expect. The port itself is not big, and not industrial like Port Everglades. There were two RCCL ships in port, one on the left and one on the right. Brilliance was one the left, but there were no signs. First I ended up in the Brilliance taxi pick-up line, and I illegally made a 5 point turn and drove out the one-way street. Then I went to the next entrance and it was for Vision of the Seas. Finally on my third attempt I got into the line next to the taxis for Brilliance luggage drop off. We dropped off our luggage and headed across the street for parking.