Accessible stateroom for people with no disabilities

PQI

Hello guys!

I'm a newbie here and this is my first post, so forgive me if I post this in the wrong section... So, I'll be sailing on the Anthem of the Seas on July 14th 2016 and I purchased the Interior Stateroom Guarantee. Anyways, yesterday I went to take a look at the reservation and see if my room was already assigned (you know, that good old guarantee anxiety) and voilá, there it was!

The thing is: Royal Caribbean put me on the 11525, which is an Accessible Interior Stateroom. At first, I like the fact that it is really spacious and close to the elevators. However, neither me or my girlfriend, who'll be cruising me, have any disabilities and I'm really not sure if this is correct or not. I'm worried when the time comes to check-in or board that I should run into problems due to fact neither of us have disabilities. There's also that little voice in my head telling me it's wrong to occupy an accessible room as I'm not disabled, as to leave the space open to other cruisers who might need it. :)

Has anyone experienced this before? Should I contact RCCL on this matter or will I be OK?

Thanks a lot!

That type of assignment has happened to many people on these boards. If a person with a disability needs the cabin, Royal will reassign you. No worries..however if you would like to give the cabin back, you can call and ask if another interior room is available.

Hello guys!

I'm a newbie here and this is my first post, so forgive me if I post this in the wrong section... So, I'll be sailing on the Anthem of the Seas on July 14th 2016 and I purchased the Interior Stateroom Guarantee. Anyways, yesterday I went to take a look at the reservation and see if my room was already assigned (you know, that good old guarantee anxiety) and voilá, there it was!