Ok probably dumb Q regarding perks

TheSiren

Not sure if this is the right place to post or not...I have finally booked my first ever cruise so I'm new at all of this. I'm happy with what I've booked but need some clarification.

I booked a Med cruise for Oct 2017 with the "go best" perks, directly with Celebrity. I am months away from my final payment so have plenty of time to cancel and rebook if a better deal comes up.

I keep watching the price of my cruise because I hear that the prices can fluctuate and if they go down, you might be able to save some money. Well today the prices went down (for a few hours at least), $300pp. Only "perk" if I booked under the new price was $300 OBC.

Here's my question. Am I right in assuming that if I rebook, I would lose all the "go best" perks (understanding that I would technically keep the $300 OBC because that was the 1 perk listed).

In order to save money and sail with all the perks, I would need to either wait to see if the cruise is ever offered at a lower price than what I paid with all perks included or at a low enough price that I could purchase any perks that weren't included and still save money, right?

I know, I know, I should know the answer but I want to make sure I understand correctly and not miss out on the possibility to save a little. Either way, I'm very excited for my upcoming cruise!

Edited by TheSiren

Am I right in assuming that if I rebook, I would lose all the "go best" perks (understanding that I would technically keep the $300 OBC because that was the 1 perk listed).

In order to save money and sail with all the perks, I would need to either wait to see if the cruise is ever offered at a lower price than what I paid with all perks included or at a low enough price that I could purchase any perks that weren't included and still save money, right?

Both of these statements are correct.

Robert

Both of these statements are correct.

Robert