Clarification about Cruise next credits?

erdoran

I’m still a bit unclear about the future cruise credits that can be bought during a cruise. What’s the scenario where I get the max OBC? I’m thinking but may have misunderstood that if I buy $2k I get $500 OBC, and if I use it to book future cruises during this cruise, it is doubled to $1k? Would I have to book 4 future cruises or 2? And what if I were to book only Haven for future cruises, how would that work? I don’t mind laying out deposits if it makes financial sense.

thanks

I'm not an expert on it but have your looked on the NCL website? If you go to NCL.com and type in "cruise rewards" in the search box they have a whole FAQ section. Hope that helps you somewhat.

Most folks find it to be a good deal. Happy Sailing.

During Your Cruise. You'll enjoy Free Onboard Credit for your current cruise by simply purchasing CruiseNext deposits. You won't have to pick a destination and sail date to get the Free Onboard Credit, but if you do, you'll get an additional FREE offer.

What’s the additional free offer? Seems like a great deal to me - put out $1000 and get $500 OBC. Can I use this for Haven? The site says $2k for Haven, but I can’t imagine wanting to do that - I’ve gone from a 50% ROI to 25%.

Cruise Next certificates are different from Haven certificates. The Haven ones cost double, but will allow you to guarantee yourself a Haven level room with just the certificate alone. The return on investment is also lower on the Haven ones. So for example, whatever you put down for your regular cruise next certificates, you get 50% of that back to you. With Haven, it is only 25% in 'free' credits.