I was moved from a 1A to a 7C cabin by Carnival

sanmarcosman

I've never had this happen before with Carnival and I've been cruising with them since 1991. I received an email saying my 1A cabin with two port holes was not going to be available for guests that cruise. I was moved to a 7C cove balcony no extra charge. I'll take it 🙂 Thanks, Carnival

• Like 22

24 minutes ago, ober134 said:

Was the 1A a connecting cabin? Maybe somebody with kids really wanted that option.

No and the email said it was not available to guests. In February I was checked into my 1A on Panorama and there was a crew member assigned to the cabin! He was sitting on the couch when I entered and the things I had left with the steward were in the cabin with him. Apparently he had just signed on and was in quarantine for newly arriving crew. I was upgraded to a balcony on lido for that goof by Carnival. I was given an apology and remarkable upgrade. 

The difference here is I was notified nearly two months prior to sailing and given a reason as to why the change was made. I'm good 🙂 

Edited by sanmarcosman
  • Like 5

1 hour ago, sanmarcosman said:

No and the email said it was not available to guests. In February I was checked into my 1A on Panorama and there was a crew member assigned to the cabin! He was sitting on the couch when I entered and the things I had left with the steward were in the cabin with him. Apparently he had just signed on and was in quarantine for newly arriving crew. I was upgraded to a balcony on lido for that goof by Carnival. I was given an apology and remarkable upgrade. 

The difference here is I was notified nearly two months prior to sailing and given a reason as to why the change was made. I'm good 🙂 

Is the upcoming cruise also on Panorama?  I ask because I have a 1A with portholes booked on an upcoming Panorama cruise and wonder whether I’ll have the same good luck as you have.

• Like 2

28 minutes ago, nwcruiselover said: