Inside Passage w/ Glacier Bay: Grand Princess vs. HAL Koningsdam vs. HAL Zaandam

Ileneilene123

2025 7-Day Inside Passage + Glacier Bay, Round Trip Vancouver? 

Thanks in advance for your help. I am new to planning a cruise and wondering if I actually found all options for this itinerary, or are there other options I may have missed? Search Criteria:

*2025 7-day inside passage cruise w/ Glacier Bay. 

*Round trip from Vancouver. 

*July or the last week of June (or first two weeks of August as a back up). 

*No pre- or post-cruise land tour

*Question 1: I came up with these 3 ship options. Did I miss any other options for our dates & other criteria?

Grand Princess - Sailing July 15 

HAL Koningsdam - many departure dates

HAL Zaandam - many departure dates

*Question 2: is the Grand Princess truly “inside passage” b/c it looks otherwise from the mapped itinerary. Will we be in rougher waters for half of the itinerary? What about on the two HAL ships? 

*Question 3: Which ship/itinerary of the 3 would you choose & why? We are a group of 10 people in their 20’s and 50’s, well-travelled but new to cruising, with limited vacation time.

Thank you very much! Here are links to the 3 ships and their itineraries (hope these links work):

https://www.princess.com/cruise-search/details/?voyageCode=A520

https://www.hollandamerica.com/en/us/find-a-cruise?destinationIds:(A)&embarkPortCode:(YVR)&portsOfCall:(GB1)&departDate:[2025-06-01T00%3A00%3A00Z%20TO%202025-08-01T00%3A00%3A00Z%2B1MONTH-1DAY]&duration:[6%20-%208]&shipId:(KO)

https://www.hollandamerica.com/en/us/find-a-cruise?destinationIds:(A)&embarkPortCode:(YVR)&portsOfCall:(GB1)&departDate:%5B2025-06-01T00%3A00%3A00Z%20TO%202025-08-01T00%3A00%3A00Z%2B1MONTH-1DAY%5D&duration:%5B6%20-%208%5D&shipId:(AA)

Welcome to Cruise Critic!