Christmas on Sun Princess in the Western Caribbean Ports and excursions

Hello everyone, We are considering a Christmas Cruise to the Western Caribbean and am not very excites as to the port stops at this time of year. We port in Honduras on Christmas Day and I di not see any festivities for the season ? Maybe I am wrong and just don't see it.

This is my first time away at Christmas and I was was expecting holiday celebrations  on and OFF  the ship .  

Thank you for your advise and opinion

Pat

13 minutes ago, padragain said:

Hello everyone, We are considering a Christmas Cruise to the Western Caribbean and am not very excites as to the port stops at this time of year. We port in Honduras on Christmas Day and I di not see any festivities for the season ? Maybe I am wrong and just don't see it.

This is my first time away at Christmas and I was was expecting holiday celebrations  on and OFF  the ship .  

Thank you for your advise and opinion

Pat

We took a QM2 Christmas/New Years cruise from NY to the Caribbean. The ship was very decorated and there was Carol singing on board.  I would be surprised if Princess did not do something comparable - perhaps you could call a Princess cruise consultant - or have your travel agent do it if you did not book directly.

As a rule, most activities in ports (particularly in a largely Catholic country like Honduras) will be largely closed down on Christmas Day.

• Like 2

Posted (edited)

I suggest breaking this posting into two separate post if you haven't already.

On the Princess forum (https://boards.cruisecritic.com/forum/119-princess-cruises/):  ask about the holiday celebrations on the ship.  We've been on a few over the Christmas and New Years holidays and the ships have been beautifully decorated and there are lots of holiday themed activities.

On the Roatan (Honduras) board in the Caribbean Ports of Call forum (https://boards.cruisecritic.com/forum/15-roatan/):  ask about the celebrations and decorations in Roatan.