Celebrity Cruises- my opinion...and some tips:

Blazerboy

(Disclaimer: I'm a 'foodie,' from San Francisco. I'm also a trained chef, but left the business over 15 years ago. I'm not 'rich,' whatever that is these days, but do reward myself with things on vacation, like good wines, etc. Yes, I have to save up for vacations. And yes, I've made cruising a priority, thus the 10 year old stationwagon. Coming from the Bay Area, prices on ships don't shock me...I've long thought drinks were a bargain! I've cruised a lot, on everything from rustbucket ships run by nearly bankrupt Greek cruise lines to mid-range cruise lines like Princess and Celebrity - yes, I called it mid-range! Deal with it! ;) - to luxury brands like Crystal and Queen's Grill on Cunard. I've been doing this since 1967, but I'm only in my mid 40's-I mention my age only to note that perhaps others with a similar demographic might relate to that. Oh, somewhere around 25 cruises, which is only to say that I have had lots of experience trying to meet my needs on a cruise vacation. No, I have very little experience trying to meet your needs! :cool: I tend to prefer more formality than less, but like the combination most lines provide these days. 'All casual' wouldn't be for me, except on perhaps the fancier lines, where people really do dress in country club casual, which to me means a blazer! Well, that IS my screen name. I've had many perfect - for me! - cruises. I've had less than wonderful ones, but still focused on relaxing and enjoying myself.)

My opinion:

Celebrity Cruises are a good value, especially for the prices available.