2014 cruise on Summit which itinerary is best

sdnich

I am looking at two different cruises on the Summit next year both out of San Juan Puerto Rico. One with stops in St Croix ,St Kitts,Dominica Grenada and St.Thomas. The second cruise goes to Barbados, St Lucia,Antigua ,St Marteen and St Thomas. We have not been to any of these islands so it will all be new to us .love to hear so feedback

Booked the first itinerary only because it is our school holiday and I'm a teacher. March 1st departure, if I'd had my pick though I'd choose the other as I love Barbados and St. Lucia. There are a few on our roll call doing B2B so they can do both. ;)

I just did both weeks in a b2b and loved all the stops. It was so hard to choose, we just did both. Not sure if there is a price difference? I say the second week was the better islands for me. It also has a sea day on Sunday or day 2 to allow you to unwind before you hit the ports. Tough choice, but both are just as fun.

Bill

I like the second set of islands better. From the ones that I've been to. And I've always wanted to go to Barbados but being a teacher, I'm stuck to certain weeks and celebrity & rccl never seem to be going to that island during my week off.

Hate to differ but we prefer the first--that's the one we're going on! I've been to all of the islands on both itineraries except for one, and way prefer St. Kitts and Dominica (more authentic, less touristy) to Barbados and St. Lucia. Totally did not care for Antigua--dry and deserty, not at all lush, and unfriendly people. Barbados is very developed, very civilized--nice beaches but overall not our cup of tea. On the first: two USVI islands, what could be bad? Lush and beautiful, with the possibility of an excursion to St. John. Plus for us, the prospect of going to Grenada where we've never been--very exciting. Looks absolutely gorgeous from photos and definitely less touristy than most (you see where we lean towards).

Good luck with your choice!