Stupid Question re Embarkation in San Pedro

Working 2 Cruise

As a platinum newbie, I am getting preferred boarding. The question is that the preferred boarding section in San Pedro has two rooms, one with coffee and pastries, the other with chairs only.

Are we going to be allowed to get coffee and pastries when we get there? Or is this just for elite and suite passengers? I do not want to get something I am not entitled to...

Thanks and happy sailings to everyone!

As a platinum newbie, I am getting preferred boarding. The question is that the preferred boarding section in San Pedro has two rooms, one with coffee and pastries, the other with chairs only.

Are we going to be allowed to get coffee and pastries when we get there? Or is this just for elite and suite passengers? I do not want to get something I am not entitled to...

I may be wrong, but I think those goodies are for Suite and Elite cruisers. It was in FLL last month.

We were there in February. We're platinum and there was definitely coffee there; if there were rolls they were gone. I also believe both platinum and elite were in that room, because when the ship was ready for boarding (yes, we had to wait until that designated time), elite passengers were called first and then platinum.

Platinum, Elite and Suite passengers all have the same waiting room. Enjoy your treats;)

We will enjoy the cruise even more! Hard to believe that by this time tomorrow, we will be onboard the Sapphire Princess... How lucky we are! I do not take anything for granted and, for us at this time, this is a gift from the gods...

We have had such bad times in the last year so this cruise is truly a blessing!

I am Elite and have boarded in San Pedro many times. I have never seen the pastries,

I have not seen the coffee either. I guess they could not afford to put it out.

Granted I do arrive early so maybe I missed them.

Greg