Tip in kids club? Food in kids club?

I've never used kid's club before, but anticipate doing so on our upcoming cruise this December.

Is it customary to tip the kids club employees? If so, can I tip at the end of the week or is the kids club staff constantly changing? How much do you usually tip?

Also, is food ever served in kid's club? If it is, do we get a choice of what my child is offered? Thank you!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

I've never used kid's club before, but anticipate doing so on our upcoming cruise this December.

Is it customary to tip the kids club employees? If so, can I tip at the end of the week or is the kids club staff constantly changing? How much do you usually tip?

Also, is food ever served in kid's club? If it is, do we get a choice of what my child is offered? Thank you!

In terms of tips, this is purely optional. Some parents do, some don't. If you do, I would wait till end of cruise. There are a number of councilors in the kids club, but not sure if they rotate over the week. We saw some of the same ones the few times our son was at club.

In terms of food, the AO offers Adventure Dining - I think it's every night that they are open - around 6pm. You have to sign up in advance, and I think they may limit the number of kids that can participate. The councilors will take kids over to WJ (or Park Cafe or I heard Jonny Rockets) to get some food. The kids pick out what they want and then they go back to AO to eat. Our son did this once for lunch while we were in port. I think he got pizza.

Sent from my iPad using Cruise Critic Forums mobile app

It's entirely optional and extra if you choose to tip but certainly not necessary.

The staff in the Nursery & Adventure Ocean don't share in the general tips onboard..I have found them to be amazing and tip accordingly.