Question for those Regent Historians

howiefrommd

HA is offering a 94 day RT from San Diego they are calling Grand Australia and New Zealand Voyage. It is extensive Australia and NZ and many Pacific ports you would expect.  I am certainly not comparing the quality and level of cruise /service, simply itinerary.  

Does anyone know if Regent has ever offered a similar cruise?  

4 hours ago, howiefrommd said:

HA is offering a 94 day RT from San Diego they are calling Grand Australia and New Zealand Voyage. It is extensive Australia and NZ and many Pacific ports you would expect.  I am certainly not comparing the quality and level of cruise /service, simply itinerary.  

Look under Grand Voyages.  Though they don't currently have RT itineraries to Australia/New Zealand under this category.

I've been sailing Radisson/Regent for 20 years and I don't remember a USA to NZ/OZ and return back to USA.  There have been a number of Grand Asia Pacific cruises that circled the Pacific in around 90 days often late summer to fall.  There was also a spring 2009 cruise that went from USA via Lima and Easter Island to Polynesia, Fiji, NZ, and OZ but I don't think it came right back to USA.  Not saying it didn't happen; I just don't remember.  

I am sure someone here has kept every brochure received in last 30 years and might have the definitive answer.  

Marc

Edited by mrlevin

There was a cruise a couple of years back that circumnavigated Australia. I think it was about 30 days in length. And I did one 12 years ago that covered a number of stops in AUS and NZ, but it was only 15 days.  But a grand voyage of greater length that concentrated on those island nations? I don't recall ever seeing one. Which isn't to say they won't do one once that region opens back up. It's certainly something that would be right up Regent's alley.