Silversea vs Seabourn air

hsheffield

so far I have booked and paid for 5 SS cruises. all except the last one (Sept. 22) canceled. the first two I was able to get the flights I wanted. The last 3 there have been issues with Silverair. I'm trying to get the Sept 22 flights straitened out which were booked without asking me anything. Not dates, not airlines-nothing.  I've written multiple times to my travel agent who's taken weeks to respond and basically says she's heard nothing from SS. I can't tell if it's an issue with her or if Silverair is just that difficult. I know that airlines are recovering from the pandemic but I would think I'd at least be able to get the dates I'd like. 

It's gotten to be so frustrating that I'm thinking of changing over to Seabourn. Does anyone know if they even help with airline tickets? Are they more responsive? Do they have business class upgrades? (we're older and really want a lie flat bed on the flight over)

I have zero cruise experience (despite my best efforts!!) so feel free to enlighten me if I'd be making a big mistake. 

19 minutes ago, hsheffield said:

I've written multiple times to my travel agent who's taken weeks to respond and basically says she's heard nothing from SS

I wish I could offer you advice about your flight situation, but, I have no experience with air arrangements through either Silverseas or Seabourn.  I do think you have made a poor choice of a travel agent since the agent is providing you with such poor service.  A good agent will not take "weeks to respond" to a client, even if she has "heard nothing from Silverseas".  My question to her would be "why haven't you contacted them"?  

• Like 1

5 minutes ago, hsheffield said:

she says that they only can be contacted by email and that they haven't responded....

Just checked the Silverseas website.  "For reservations and information", the number listed is 1-888-978-4070.