Transportation from Port Everglades to Disney World

Cruise a holic

Hi,

My husband and I will be sailing out of Port Everglades in January and meeting family in Disney World.  We do not want to rent a car to drive to Disney.  We ideally would like a car/van service.  Any suggestions that might be cost effective to travel?  We will be sailing on a Celebrity cruise ship. We will bring three piecs of luggage and a carry on.

Thanks.

Edited by Cruise a holic

We have done the reverse trip by car so I have no experience beyond that.  

However, I know of one couple that took this bus from Ft Lauderdale to Orlando: link  It's pretty cost effective, although I have not heard any feedback on this company.

I believe there is Amtrak train service between the two cities as well.

Edited by mahdnc

tried looking at the yellow planes- but they don't fly from Ft Lauderdale to Orlando- possibly the train .  Might have to drive ourselves.  But wouldn't enjoy that.  Thanks for your help .  Uber probably outrageous, if I could even find a driver willing to go.

• Like 1

1 hour ago, danceswithphones said:

The airline that flies the yellow planes has cheap flights from FLL to MCO. I don't want to say their name. Might be one of those Beetlejuice things. However, the price is right. 

As an aside, I flew on the "yellow" airline's cheaper brother from MIA to MCO.  Even booking on short notice and with a bunch of fees, it only cost about $90.  They have green planes, BTW. 🤑

• Haha 1

Since you mentioned cost-effective and car rental is not an option, either a train or scheduled bus.

There are some blue and green vans I see on 95 all the time but they travel at high speed and I just don’t trust them, but that’s me.

Either way, you will have to manage the transfers from Port to Station. In Orlando the family can meet you or you have to book that transfer as well.

Brightline will run by then and will be very convenient.Will take you to Terminal C at MCO.