Looking at MSC for 1st time - Poesia. Pros and cons?

YoPhilly

I've been cruising for ~35 years, with 1 HAL, 2 Carnival, 9 Princess, 10 Celebrity and 3 Oceania - pretty much in that order.  Much as I love Celebrity and Oceania, for a very port-intensive 11- night Baltic cruise, I'm drawn to the prices on MSC Poesia.  I may do this cruise as a solo, or possibly with my husband.  What can you tell me about Poesia - the make-up of fellow passengers, crew, dining (only what's included), cabin comfort, etc.  Please give me your pros and cons.  Thanks!

Go back to the main MSC page.  On the upper left you will see ‘See posts about’ and to the right in blue ‘select ship’.  You will get a drop down menu to select the ship you are interested in.  Select MSC Poesia and you will get a page of threads with references to her.  EM

• Thanks 1

In a quick summary:

It's a relatively older ship. She has been refreshed quite recently though and if living to at least near the before the pandemic standards, MSC's general maintenance level is superb across the board, so ship's age will be pretty much unnoticeable. No "bells & whistles" though if that is your cup of tea. With a smaller capacity comes usually a more intimate cruise environment. Those ships do have such a classy decoration with an Italian influence to them that calls for that simple sophisticated intimacy.

Fellow passengers will be mostly a mix of European citizens, in a not so long past with quite a strong presence of the Russians and other Eastern European citizens out there.