Watching Deals and Sales On Oceania Cruises for Sport

Sthrngary

I have a cruise already booked for the Oceania Vista, October 13, 2025, for 10-days in the Mediterranean.  I booked it on my last cruise on the Oceania Riviera during our cruise on November 2023.  Fun to watch how things happen, and although in life, there are NO guarantees, it seem on some level predictable.  I am NO expert but it sure seems like the Oceania Sales happen in a certain way/pattern.  We guest simply book a cruise, hang back and wait for a sale that might or might not happen.  I personally have lots of time before my next cruise happens so this is a long-term study for me. 

What I Was Interested In Seeing:

1. Similar Itinerary, Ship, Days and Time of the Year:  I noticed, if I were doing a similar Itinerary, on the Vista, for 10 days in, a similar time period October 2024; I could save some money.  This is important to me because I could assume, we all know what assuming means, that as my October 2025 cruise comes closer, a Oceania Sale could positively effect me. 
  2. Ships and Fares:  No secret here.  I like Ocean Vessels like the Riviera, Marina and the Vista. All will have a few years on them before I cruised them or will cruise them.  When ever a Cruise Brand has a brand new ship which the Vista was last year, the prices are always higher.  Now, the Vista is higher the the gap is much less.  The Riviera which I cruised after the Refurbishment was really lovely.  The Marina will be Refurbished soon and I would expect the same quality.  The Vista will go back for warranty work as I understand it after the cruise I am booked on in October 2025.  The best deals NOW is the Riviera and Marina.