Jeans....need help

robthens

I wear Old Navy "sweetheart" (at waist) and new "Dreamer" slimming jeans.

Old Navy has short, regular and tall lengths. Try on 2-3 different sizes your true size and one bigger and smaller number. All the jeans are cut differently. Also darker wash jeans look better than light stone washed (so 80's-90's) better on me. I have been wearing old navy jeans for over 12 years, they really hold up in the wash. Good luck with your search

p.s. I do not work for old navy I am just brand loyal to their product

I love L.L. Bean jeans -- I'm talking about their regular Double L brand. They do sit at the waist and they do fit true to size at the waist. I wear the Classic fit which is the slimmest cut, and the hips fit me fine but the seat/upper thighs fit me maybe a tad loosely. However, they have two other cuts (can't recall the names: Relaxed? Natural?) that are definitely cut looser in the hip/seat/thigh area. All come in petite lengths. That said, I'm short (5'3") and buy the regular length, which aren't that long, because these will shrink up in length over time and I can always roll them up a little until they shrink up. Only the length shrinks; I've never had a problem with the rest of the pant not fitting over time.

What I like about them so much is that they do fit at the proper waist, not low and not too high, they come in three or four washes, they've a nice feel (soft but not flimsy), and they look like normal, generic jeans -- nothing fancy, nothing trendy, no flared leg or extra skinny leg. Plus they're practically indestructable! I have two pair that I wear week in and week out throughout the fall/winter and they still look brand new. They're just excellent quality.

If you don't have a store near you, they're quite easy to deal with via online/mail, and their size descriptions and charts on the website are very accurate. I both live near one and have ordered online and been happy either way.